top of page

EATC Committee Members

David Woodhouse

I was elected the President of EATC in 2013,  after holding various positions since 2002. I have a long association with Ewan, which extends for much of my life, as my family had a very active role with the Club since moving to the current location on Stockyard Creek. I rode as a jockey at the race meeting for a number of years, and maintain an active involvement in the racing industry, racing horses throughout Queensland. With my wife, Kelly and children, Peter and Hayley, we continue the family tradition of Ewan.  


My professional experience centres around sales , marketing and finance, providing a sound base as to requirements of this Club, both socially and commercially. I  see the uniqueness of Ewan as the corner stone to ongoing success as a club and its long term viability, fostered by the strength and support of our passionate members and sponsors.

Vice- President
Stacey Collins

I own and operate a cattle property in the local area and hence value the importance of keeping events, such as the Ewan Races thriving. 


Ewan is an important tradition in our family with my three children being third generation attendees that enjoy everything the Ewan Races has to offer – from horse racing to fancy dress!  I joined the EATC committee in 2012 and appreciate being involved in an organisation that co-ordinates such a progressive event in my district. 


In my sponsorship and promotions role on the committee, I look forward to collaborating with businesses to ensure a successful race meeting that strengthens community spirit and encourages residents to support local industry. 

Matt Kinnane

After moving towns regularly when I was young, I now call myself a Townsville local. I have 3 wonderful children (Cayla, Owen and Zoe). I have had a long association with community organisations and have held many roles. This has provided me with a depth of experience that I bring to this role. I have been involved with Ewan for 10+ years and felt privileged to be asked to be Treasurer/Secretary.

Professionally I have a finance and insurance background and have recently taken a role within the Disability Sector that has operations across Central/North and Far North Queensland.

General Committee

Daryl Gammon, Peter Keen, Trish Currie, David Rawnsley, Wayne Nutchey, Darrin Weston, Joe Gedoun, Robert Shegog, Troy McCloskey, David Lestone, Mel Knuth, Patrick Purcell, Drew Gammon and Shona McHardie

bottom of page